POETRY SLAM WINNERS ARE ALL FILTHY RICH AND SUPER SEXY!!!

 

Wish that headline was true but it does feel good to win a Poetry Slam, and last night I did, at the MADE IN ROATH SUMMER POETRY FESTIVAL 2015

Not exactly sure what to say about this. Suffice to say, it does feel good but also strange to win and it feels weirdly easier to find words to make not winning sound positive than to say something positive about wining without feeling like it is bragging. So I will say I am chuffed, but don’t think I am suddenly ‘The Man’ or any crap like that!

Slams can be merciless, with sometimes only one point making the difference between someone being knocked out or progressing to the next round. Slams can be a baptism of fire and it is very easy to feel burned by them, and previously I have felt more than a little singed. So to Patrick Widdess (runner up), Allie Downing, Dave Daggers and Johnny Giles, all of whom go places with words I never could, via routes I have never travelled, nice one people, the clock don’t stop tick-tocking, so keep it a-rocking!

Pic ย by my photographic artist friend Terri Hoskings ๐Ÿ™‚

11254585_10206584688434372_107296703_o

I do like to make people laugh, and I am glad that people laughed last night. And not just at my face ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway, wealth is relative and sexiness is in the eye (and other parts) of the beholder ๐Ÿ˜‰

And those who know me, know it’s not all about silly stuff ๐Ÿ™‚

My Website www.willdeanford.com

3 thoughts on “POETRY SLAM WINNERS ARE ALL FILTHY RICH AND SUPER SEXY!!!

Leave a comment