Dreaming Dylan

Dylan Day blog from coordinator for 2016, Mab Jones. Will be organising an event for this myself, yay ☺

My Website

ᗰᗋ฿ ј◎ทЄՏ

Today I am dreaming of Dylan Thomas… Not just because I am a fan of the great writer, but also because I was recently appointed as the coordinator of this year’s International Dylan Thomas Day, which is Saturday May 14th.

http://www.literaturewales.org/news/i/147051/

This is, of course, a massive honour, as well as a large undertaking. I’m hoping that this year, in conjunction with the events I’ll be organising through Literature Wales, lots of people will get onboard to organise their own events, rather like people already do with Burns Day and the fantastically successful National Poetry Day, which has gone from strength to strength since its inception in 1994. Certainly, this was the case last year, for the very first #DylanDay. And I’m hoping this year will be even bigger, if not better, as well!

Dylan_Thomas_plaque Plaque from the front of the Dylan Thomas Birthplace, Cwmdonkin Drive, Swansea, where the young…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

