First ever and most recent verse

A long time ago I came up with this for a book called ‘Valentine Poets’

DON’T DROWN

Let me teach you to swim

Don’t drown in your tears

Why do those drops form

Inside you conceal

The grain of your sorrow

That grows in the dark shadows

That will feed the pain

‘Til you let in the light

And swim to the shore

With me….

 

Last Saturday I wrote, for an event celebrating IWW Wales, which I acted as MC for…

NONE OF THE ABOVE

I put my X in your box, I put my X in your box

I put my X in your box,

Because you promised to be

A Molotov to the Toffs

Now you got your snout in the trough

And you’re guzzling

Purring with the Fat Cats

Gathering, nuzzling

Hey Pussy Pussy Puss, Hey Pussy Paws

One hand in the till and

The other in your drawers

Getting turned on at the thought of more cash

Than you ever dreamed of way back in your past

When you were a normal human just like me

You said you hated everything

You seem to be

Now you have forgotten

What you said you’d do

If only people like me

Would vote for you

I put my X in your box, I put my X in your box

I put my X in your box, because you promised to be

A Molotov to the Toffs

You promised to be

A Molotov to the Toffs

Now you are bought and sold

Like the rest of the Toffs

Vote none of the above

You can all fuck off.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

